Dear little king

christyeriksson.com

Le’i you crack me up.  I think you get more clever everyday.  I am so proud to be your mama. Today we laughed and played in bed for most of the morning.  You kept  asking to play but it sounded like you said pray. So I would start praying for you and you would just start laughing “No, mom I said play”.  Over and over again.  It’s these mornings I love, when its still quite and all you want to do is cuddle.  You are the worlds best cuddle buddy.  I can see you are growing so much every day. Your vocabulary is growing rapidly the last month, sometimes your dad and I just smile at the things you say.

Today you went with Tutu (grandma in Hawaiian) to help feed the hungry. You love it, you ask all sorts of questions.  When you returned you were so excited to tell me that you helped and that” we love all people mom”.  It melts my little heart.

Such a proud mom

Leave a Reply

