Happy Times!

Image

I hope you all had a wonderful 4th of July.  It is crazy to think this might be my last fourth of July in a while.  I think the fourth is one of my favorite holidays.  It is always so much fun.  Kids running around, parents and friends chilling, brqs blazing and fire works.  What more could you ask for.? Happy Birthday America.

Speaking of America my husband at the end of this month becomes an American Citizen.  Crazy!  Yes, we (haha he) took the test on July 9th and he has his oath ceremony on the 31st.  I swear, I felt so sick waiting for his interview.  You just feel so helpless. He now knows more about America then most Americans.  It was actually quite fun helping him study for the test ( They are asked 10 random questions about the US history they have to get 6 correct in order to pass and whole bunch of other stuff).  I am not going to lie I kind of felt like I was in movie.  Like the “Proposal” or “Green Card” its no joke.  I am so glad this is over!!!!  BTW he got all the answer correct.

That means we bought our tickets to Sweden.  Yes we leave on the 1st of August.  I can’t believe this move is really happening.  Sweden will now be my new home.  I will have to learn to speak Swedish, my baby boy is going to grow up speaking Swedish.  I am so excited but also a little sad.  I love my Hawaii.  She beautiful, she is warm, she is friendly, is Aloha.  At least my parents are still there so I know I will be back.  I mean who can resist her warm water?  Not us!

Packing completely sucks!  No really! It is the worst. You realize how much junk you have saved, and bought and then you have to try to fit everything into a bag……ehhh yes. I want the little fairy packers to come. I feel like all I am doing is moving one mess to the other side of the room.

Well I must get back to packing we are shipping two bags out tomorrow.

This is getting real my friends.

Leave a Reply

