Life….

Wow, I know its been forever since I blogged. To be honest in my head I have written everyday! I know that doesn’t count.

Life has been crazy.

We are in our second month. I am officially finished with all my paper work!  I am so glad its over. I have just finished my third week of SFI (Swedish class for immigrants). It’s so good and horrible at the same time.  I had no idea I would be going to school everyday from 830 to 1130, so I guess that’s my main issue.  Plus on top of that my teacher will not speak English (they can speak but don’t) which is also good and horrible at the same time. I have 11 classmates, each one of us are from a different county and they don’t speak any English either. So class can be quite long at time.  Our Swedish isn’t good enough to have a good conversation yet so we all just sit and stare.  I can’t wait till I speak.  Or crack the code as they say.

We were given a car, which was such a blessing and still is. It broke down. 5 hours in a random gas station.  Hoping to get it back sooner than later.  God is so good.  At first I was really upset that the car broke down.  I was talking to God going why give us a car and then have it break down three weeks later (a major break). Then I thought about it a bit more.  Every time I got into the car I felt His blessing in our lives!  It was so huge and so big. I got to thinking.  If the car is fixable or not for three weeks I felt His presence and His blessing in my life in way I haven’t felt in years.  It was worth it, even if we only had it for a week!  My attitude fully changed and it turned out to be a lovely Sunday after all. 5 hours in the gas station turned into great quality time with the family as well as telling a lot of fun stories.  Le’i was so good! Really even the lady at the store complemented him.  We are still waiting for it to be fixed and hoping it doesn’t break the bank.

Weather: The Swedes say it’s the worst summer and fall they have had in 60 years.  That pretty much sums that up.  It is getting cold, not unbearable yet but cold.

Here are some images to tell just a little bit of what has happened since I last blogged.  Hoping to step it up now that I feel like I have school a little under control. Did I tell you how much home work we get?

 

Exciting news we got a new little niece, September 25th! Tuava Nyx Eriksson!  So happy and excited for my brother-in-law and wife. She looks like a doll.

20121008-201204.jpg

 

Le’i started his first day of pre-school here.  Mr. and I spent the whole day with him there.  More on that in another post.  I think/know he will be speaking better and faster than me.  Sucks to be me. 🙂

20121008-201212.jpg

 

Umm  every kids dream…. the candy stores in Sweden are amazing.

20121008-201219.jpg

 

We got another dog.  Yes!  Crazy I know.  That is a whole story in its self.  We were not looking for her or wanting another dog.  Hugo is stoked to have a girlfriend. More on the sweet little on called Nikita (already named).

 

 

20121008-201229.jpg

 

Swedes are so crafty!! No really!  Mr.’s aunt made this from nothing no pattern just looked at one of his store-bought one and look at this master piece.  It even has designs in it.  Blown away.  Amazing and he looks good in it.

 

20121008-201311.jpg

 

This is my life right now.  Study Study Study…..

20121008-201349.jpg

 

We celebrated 5 years of marriage.  Happy us. Going to also do a post on that and where we went and what I got!

20121008-201414.jpg

 

This is a very broad wrap up as much more has happened then this.  Untill next time xoxo

One thought on “Life….

Leave a Reply

