Simple love

I still got butterflies.. yes its true, by golly!

Monday after school I stared walking home (I have about a 20 min walk once off the train)its cold rainy in Sweden not fun to walk in. 5 minutes into my walk this happened.

I reached the top of the hill on the other side of the hill (it’s a U type hill) I saw my boy. I couldn’t see his face but I knew it was him. He was walking to meet me so I didn’t have to walk alone. There that moment time stopped. I was overwhelmed with the sweetness of his simple love. The inner butterflies leaped, I felt like time was frozen, maybe it was. I didn’t know if I should run, cry, or laugh. I did all. I breathed in the cold air and walked off the icy chill of autumn. As we walked towards each other I could see his face I smiled, he smiled and looked away sheepishly embarrassed at his gesture to love me. I let out a little chuckle, happy giggles!  The autumn leaves fell under my feet as my walk was turning into skipping. Longing for his embrace I could see in his eyes; I was this girl he feel in love with 12 years ago and continued to fall in love with me everyday. My heart sang, what have I done to make you love me ? As we reached each other he kissed me, grabbed my hand like he was saying. I will alway love you and will always try to show it. His kindness unleashes the butterflies!  You have taught me how to feel the butterflies over and over and over again!

So here is one of the many moments, of pure joy and delight. Our marriage is truly built on how we can bless each other and it rocks my heart all the time. I hope I show him the selfless love he shows me all the time. This week go out of your way to be unexpectedly thoughtful. Everyone loves a surprise especially if it’s some you love dear.

Happy weekend lovers.

20121020-013027.jpg

I know its not the best image but every post is better with a picture.

One thought on “Simple love

Leave a Reply

