Little red house.

I can’t believe it, we finally have a house.  I think I pinch myself everyday!  I am so thankful the search is over.  When friends said it was hard to find places to live in Gothenburg or the surrounding areas, I thought to myself I am not picky so it should be fine.  AH! I wish being picky where the problem.  Ok its stupid crazy how hard it is to get a house, apartment, or a shared room(not that we wanted a shared room).  Basically there are way to many people trying to live here.  You have three universities, plus your normal business and then people who just want to live in the city add that all up you get “NO ROOM IN THE INN”.  On top of that you fill like you are auditioning for the apartment.  I have never had to write so much about ourselves to get somewhere to live.  In Hawaii if you can pay the rent you can have it.

So on to the happy news, we have a little red house.  I am so excited to start decorating and feeling like I am settled.  I have loved the house we have rented for the last three months everything about it has been perfect, but not my home.  I will forever be grateful for it and the memories but I can’t wait to make new memories in our little house.  I can’t believe we have lived in Sweden for almost three months.  CRAZY

Red house: two rooms, two bath, living room, kitchen and a cute little deck!  It’s in the country. Its perfect. Its only 30 min drive into Gothenburg. Its country and city at the same time.  We keep joking that for my birthday Mr. is going to buy me a lamb to start our farm. HAHA Not really going to happen but it could.  I told him I just want to make it through our first winter.  The nice thing is our neighbors have horses, and sheep so Le’i and I am sure will go there often to see the animals.

If you can’t tell I am just a little excited about our new little place. I don’t have any pictures of the house but I will put some up asap.  We don’t get the house till the end of the month.  I will post before and after images of the place. I feel like after this move Sweden will start to feel like it’s really my home.

Update on how we are doing: Le’i is in pre-school and loving it. He is picking up Swedish so fast. I am amazed.  We walk to school every day 15 walk, and we love it. We talk, pray, and just enjoy holding each other hands.  I swear he is getting smarter, more attitude, and making us laughing even harder.

Mr. he is fine.  Being our rock as we learn the language.  Make me laugh everyday.  Getting used to being back in his country after being gone for 15yrs.

Me. Good now that we have a place to live.  School is ok, I don’t love it.  I feel like I am not learning much right now. I can not wait to crack the code. My tan lines are almost gone.  I laugh when I think 10 celsius is warm.  Excited for the winter and christmas.

Here is a picture because every post is best with a picture. Lei baking with Mr. cousin and morfar (grandma)

 

 

One thought on “Little red house.

Leave a Reply

