Good Friday

Happy Good Friday loves,

I hope this day finds you well. For me Easter is a special holiday because I get to reflect on what God has done for me.  Not only me but for all of us.  He died and rose again that I might live with Him in heaven forever.  It’s so overwhelming at times when you sit and think about it.  HAHa I watched the Passion of Christ once and cried so hard I didn’t want to watch it again.  So moving!  Easter is about REJOICING not so much the death of Christ as it is a celebration of Him coming back just like He said He would.

But from this earth, this grave, this dust,My God shall raise me up, I trust.  ~Walter Raleigh

This easter is going to be a little different for us, no family with us, no easter egg hunt (Swedes don’t do that), still cold weather, and well just different.  Also Swedes celebrate Easter on Saturday (no idea) so we are going to the husbands cousin’s family for dinner.  We love them so it should be fun! On Sunday we will go to church and then most likely do a brunch at our house with ourselves.   I so wish Swedes liked brunch.  Most Swedes eat yoghurt with muesli, or egg with caviar, or bread with butter and cheese.  If you go to a restaurant for breakfast that is most likely what you will see on the menu.  Waffles and pancakes to them are desserts.

So today for Good Friday we made French Toast.  Well the toast was not French as I didn’t know we would be making it.  When talking about making it Le’i said he had never had it.  Which is weird because it used to be my favorite thing to order for breakfast.  But I soon fell in love with crepes and it was over.  So we had to make it.

Here are a couple of images of us.  Oh plus our fresh egg from our little hens.  Love those babes! eggs create fresh photobread photofresh egg cracked photoImagehusband reading newspaper photo swedenkid eating french toast photo

Let the resurrection joy lift us from loneliness and weakness and despair to strength and beauty and happiness.  ~Floyd W. Tomkins

P.S. I know Friday post are to be about Sweden but its Good Friday.

Leave a Reply

