Dust bunnies

If blogs could collect dust this blog would have so many dust bunnies! I mean really.. I can’t even believe how long it has been. It’s almost been so long I felt like maybe I should start a new blog and start all over, but then I thought that was a dumb idea. Its like an old journal that got lost and is now found. I hope to be blogging more…… I will not promise because if I look at my history with blogs it’s not that great. Which is strange because I think blogs are fabulous. What a great way to document your life. I just reread a couple of my blogposts here on this blog and was flooded with memories. So here I go again!

I thought I would start of with my husbands birthday. We went to Donso for two days, just to get away. We where staying at a friends house who was gone. It was perfect, the weather was fantastic, almost too hot! I know I can’t believe I just wrote that. The kids loved it. My father-in-law joined us, he is down here for the summer. I feel so blessed to have these people in my life, they are the greatest gifts in my life. I am also so glad this hubby of mine is another year older! Birthdays are so much fun!

We followed the Swedish tradition of waking him up with breakfast (I think you are supposed to do a cake but I didn’t make one the night before and I wasn’t waking up at 6am to bake)and then packed our bags to head to the island for two days.

I have a whole bunch of photos of the island but I will save that for the next post.

donso beach -77

donso beach -55

donso beach -47

donso beach -41

donso beach -81
donso beach -50

One thought on “Dust bunnies

Leave a Reply

